University of Lyon > Universit de Lyon > Members and partners


Université de Lyon is a federation of 12 Higher Education Institutes (HEIs)

Université Claude Bernard Lyon1
Science and technology,  sport sciences, health
35 000 students
Université Lumière Lyon2
Humanities and social sciences, societies and environment, economics and management, law
27800 students
Université Jean Moulin Lyon3
Law, business, arts and civilisation, languages, philosophy
22591 students
Université Jean Monnet Saint Etienne
Arts, languages, humanities, social sciences, law, economics, management, sciences, technology, health
13241 students
Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon
Mathematics, computer science, physics, chemistry, biology, earth sciences, arts, humanities, languages, social sciences
1878 students
Institut National Supérieurs de Sciences Appliquées (INSA)
Biochemistry and Biotechnologies, bioinformatics and Modelling, civil and Town Planning Engineering, electrical Engineering,energetics and environmental engineering, mechanical engineering design, mechanical engineering development, mechanical engineering and plasturgy processes, industrial engineering, information technology & computer engineering, materials science and engineering, telecommunications, services and uses
5400 students
Ecole Centrale de Lyon
Industrial Engineering, Physics, Electronics, Electrotechnics, Automatism, Mathematics, Computers, Information Systems, Fluid Mechanics, Acoustics, Energy, Solid Mechanics,Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Material and Surface Science, Biotechnology.
1050 students
Sciences Po Lyon
History, law, political science, economy
1441 students
The Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (National Center for Scientific Research) is a government-funded research organization, under the administrative authority of France's Ministry of Research.